TriNL is recognized by the Government of Newfoundland & Labrador and Triathlon Canada as the governing body for Triathlon in the province, and is a participating member of Sport NL. The registered company name is "The Newfoundland and Labrador Triathlon Association Inc." doing business as "Triathlon Newfoundland and Labrador" or "TriNL".

The TriNL Board is elected every 2 years and currently consists of:

President - Jim Whelan
Vice-President - Paul Moores
Administrative Director - Steve Delaney            
Treasurer - Marc Saunders
Communications - Paul Moores
Logistics - Christiane Martin
Functions - Amanda Hancock
Sanctioning - Chris Lee
Paratriathlon -  TBF
Swim Rep - Jim Gosse
Bike Rep - Pat Collins        
Run Rep - Kristy Hayward
Coach - Christiane Martin
Coach & Summer Canada Games Manager - Rob Gamberg