2019 Open Water Swim Series Results Week One

The start of the Elite 1500m race

The first swim of the 2019 Open Water Swim Series was a success! The weather was beautiful with sunny skies and light winds. The Elite 1500m race was won by Jon Hare in 18:27, he finished two minutes faster than the rest of the field! Keith Barrett was 2nd (20:35) and Ryan Brown 3rd (20:38). The next race was the 750m swim. Megan Lafferty took the top spot in the junior division with a time of 13:38, next was Jacob Upshall (14:05) and Melanie Culleton (15:15). Blair Pritchett led the senior division finishing in 13:53, followed by David Robbins (15:09) and Caroline Muselet (15:44). The last race of the evening, the 1500m swim, was won by Craig Ennis in the junior division (24:56) followed by Krista Wells (25:26) and Stephanie Nevin (25:36).The senior division was led by Kim Davis (25:44) followed by Time Healey (26:52) and Kim Larouche (27:38).

Full Results

Triathlon Newfoundland and Labrador. We can. We will.


Pin It on Pinterest