Points Series Winners & Triathlon NL AGM

AGM April 18, 2019

Triathlon NL held its AGM on April 18th at the Guv’nors Pub with an an excellent turnout of members. The formal business consisted of a report from the board of directors to the members, last year’s AGM minutes, financial report for 2018, election of the board for the upcoming year, ratification of some by-law changes, and a motion to dispense with the appointment of auditors.

Two new members joined the board – Sherrie Myers and Jason Whelan – replacing outgoing board members Chris Lee and Jim Whelan. Re-elected to the board were Amy Henderson, Marc Saunders, Christiane Martin, Will Duggan, Paul Moores, Rob Gamberg, Kristy Hynes, and Pat Collins. The executive positions (decided at the psot-AGM board meeting) are President – Amy Henderson, Vice-President – Will Duggan, Treasurer – Marc Saunders, and Secretary – Paul Moores.

The announcement of the overall and age group Point Series winners followed the end of the AGM. Congratulations to overall winners Tyler Cole and Kimberley Davis! The complete list of winners can be seen here.

Some of the 2018 Point Series Winners

Triathlon Newfoundland and Labrador. We can. We will.


Pin It on Pinterest